Calendar

Faith Christian Academy
2017-2018 School Calendar

Click here for a printable version of the FCA 2017-2018 calendar.

 

Faith Christian Academy

2017-2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

 

Preplanning Tuesday, August 1-Friday, August 4, 2017
Open House, 5-7 p.m. Friday, August  4, 2017
First Day of School Monday, August 7, 2017
Labor Day  (School Closed) Monday, September 4, 2017
Progress Reports Friday, September 8, 2017
Early dismissal  at 12:00 (parent conferences) Fri.,  Sept. 15, 2017***
School picture day (student, class, CC) Thurs., Sept. 21
End of 1st Nine Weeks October 5, 2017
Fall break Friday-Monday, October 6-9, 2017
Report Cards Friday, October 13, 2017
Make up pictures/Senior pictures/CC pictures Thurs., November 2, 2017
Progress Reports Friday, Nov. 17, 2017
Thanksgiving (School Closed) Monday, November 20- Friday, November 24, 2017
Mid-term exams , early dismissal MS/HS 12:00 Dec. 13-15
Early dismissal, all students 12:00 Friday, Dec. 15***
Christmas Break  (School Closed) Mon., Dec. 18-Mon., Jan. 1st
Beginning of 3rd Nine Weeks Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Report Cards Friday, January  5,  2018
MLK Holiday Monday, January 15
Athletic Pictures (basketball, cheerleading) Thurs.,  Jan. 18 , 2018
Early dismissal at 12:00 Thurs., Feb. 15***
Winter break Fri., Feb. 16-Monday, Feb. 19
End of Third Nine Weeks Thurs., Mar. 8
Open House, 5-7 p.m. Monday, Mar. 12***
Spring Individual Pictures Thurs., Mar. 15
Report Cards Friday, March 16
Early Release at 12; teacher in-service Friday,  March 23***
Easter Holiday (School Closed) Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break  (School Closed) Monday, April 2, – Fri., Apr. 6
Spring Sports Pictures/K5 cap and gown Thurs., April 12
Progress Reports Fri., Apr. 21
Spring Honors Night, gr. 1-12 Thurs., May 10
Exams, early dismissal MS/HS 12:00 Monday, May 21-Wed., May 23
K3-K5 spring program, K5 graduation Monday, May  21
Last Day of School, early dismissal at 12:00 ALL Wed., May 23, 2018***
Graduation Fri., May 25
Post Planning Thurs. and Friday, May 24-25
Report Cards (Mail Out) for MS/HS Friday, May 25

***No after school will be provided on these days.

 

Connect with FCA to receive text alerts and reminders by texting @fcael to 678-981-8810

CONNECT WITH FCA TO RECEIVE TEXT MESSAGE ALERTS AND REMINDERS BY TEXTING
@fcael to 678-981-8810.